Power of 16 MahaVastu™ Zones

The 16 MahaVastu™ Zones govern each and every aspect of our existence. They act as a blueprint for our well-being.

 Know the Power of 16 Mahavastu Zones according to vedic vastu shastra.

"Each and every emotion and thought that appears inside you is generated by the 16 MahaVastu™ Zones (in your home) only."

The 16 MahaVastu™ Zones have been adapted from Vedic Mahavastu and have been modified to suit the contemporary needs of today's buildings. That is why even architects and interior designers are learning and adopting principles of MahaVastu™.

Each of the 16 MahaVastu™ Zones has its own attributes and effects. Each Zone is governed by its specific element. These Zonal powers may be overactive or inactive, primarily because of the imbalance of Panchtattva (Five Elements), thus adversely affecting the lives of the people occupying that building. With the help of appropriate colours, metals, shapes, symbols and various other techniques of MahaVastu™, these Zones can be balanced and programmed as per MahaVastu to generate the desired results in life.

Furthermore, the kind of objects placed in a Zone affects your corresponding emotion. Documented research in Vastu Shastra shows if you have a bedroom in the Zone of Anxiety (East-South-East), you will never feel relaxed in it; rather you will have frequent disagreements with your spouse. Similarly, your children get naturally inclined towards their studies and do well academically if their study table is placed in the Zone of Education (West-South-West). Likewise, if a toilet is there in the Zone of Gains (West), you do not get the expected results. Let us now take a look at these MahaVastu™ Zones and their influence on your life.

North-East (NE)
It is the Zone of Wisdom, Meditation, and Inspiration. In Vastu, this Zone is ideal for Meditation.

East of North-East (ENE)
It governs Fun and Refreshment in your life. It is the ideal Zone for a Family Lounge.

East (E)
The energy generated by East Zone facilitates the Social Connectivity. It is the ideal Zone for a Drawing Room.

East of South-East (ESE)
The balanced state of this Zone imparts depth to your thought and gives you a deeper understanding of life's processes.

South-East (SE)
Also known as the Fire Zone, it is the Zone of Money.

South of South-East (SSE)
If in a building this Zone is depressed, its occupants will lack Strength and Confidence.

South (S)
Most importantly, this is the Zone of Fame, Recognition, and Social Reputation.

South of South-West (SSW)
In Vastu Shastra, the energy of this Zone removes all that is 'waste' and useless in your life. A lack of this energy results in a lot of time, money, and effort being wasted on unimportant things, fruitless thoughts, unimportant discussions etc.

South-West (SW)
It is the Zone of Skill, Marriage, Family Harmony, Bonding, and Stability in life and Relationships.

West of South-West (WSW)
The West of South-West is the Zone of Studies, of repeated Practice or vidya abhyaas, knowledge and education.

West (W)
The energy of this Zone ensures that no action or effort made by you goes waste.

West of North-West (WNW)
It is the Zone of rodhan i.e. stress and depression.

North-West (NW)
The North-West Zone generates the energy that attracts Supportive and Helpful people for any cause you pursue.

North of North-West (NNW)
This is the Zone of attraction and sex, sensual enjoyment, and sense of fulfilment.

North (N)
As North Zone represents Money or Treasure, its energy helps you to generate New Opportunities to earn money.

North of North-East (NNE)
If this Zone is disturbed, your Body-Resistance and Immune System weakens, making you prone to illnesses from which recovery is slow.